AIMA Council

AIMA is governed by its Council (Board of Directors). The following are currently members of the Council (for the term September 2020 to September 2022):

Mr Karl Wachter

AIMA Chair
General Counsel

Magnetar Capital LLC
Evanston, IL

Ms Robyn Grew

AIMA Vice Chair
Group COO and General Counsel

Man Group PLC
London, UK

Mr Jack Inglis

Chief Executive Officer
London, UK

Ms Katherine Abrat

Chief Operating Officer
Arkkan Capital Management Ltd
Hong Kong

Ms Olwyn Alexander

Dublin, Ireland  

Mr Mark Browne

Clerkin Lynch LLP

Mr Russell Burt

Fund Director
Marbury Fund Services
Cayman Islands

Mr Paul Chadwick

Managing Director and Founder
Nanuk Asset Management

Mr Philippe Jordan

London, UK

Mr Simon Lorne

Vice Chairman & Chief Legal Officer
Millennium Management, LLC
New York, NY

Mr Jon May

Partner & Head of Legal and Compliance
Marshall Wace LLP
London, UK

Ms Jennifer Mernagh

Investment Strategist
Aberdeen Asset Managers Limited
London, UK

Mr Angus Milne

Director, Risk & Compliance
TCI Fund Management
London, UK

Ms Rosie Reynolds

Chief Commercial Officer
Aspect Capital Limited
London, UK

Ms Donna Rix

General Counsel & Managing Director
Citadel Investment Group (Europe)
London, UK

Mr Matthew Siano

Managing Director & General Counsel
Two Sigma Investments LP
New York, USA

Mr Mark Shipman

Clifford Chance
Hong Kong

Mr Eduard van Gelderen

Chief Investment Officer
PSP Investments
Montreal, Canada

Mr Michael Oliver Weinberg

Adjunct Professor of Finance and Economics
Columbia Business School
New York, NY


Mr Ryan Taylor

Group Head of Compliance
Brevan Howard Asset Management LLP
London, UK