AIMA Global Investor Board

The mission of the AIMA Global Investor Board (GIB) is to be an advisory body to channel the ideas of the allocator community back to alternative asset managers industry participants so that they can continue to evolve and meet the changing needs of investors. 

The following are currently members of the AIMA Global Investor Board:

Mr Eduard van Gelderen

Global Investor Board Chair
Chief Investment Officer 
PSP Investments

Mr Mark Burbach

Chief Investment Officer
Abu Dhabi Pension Fund

Mr Scott Chan

Deputy CIO

Mr Henry Chau

Head of Investments
The Hong Kong Jockey Club

Mr Swee Chiang Chiam

Managing Director, Head, Total Portfolio Policy & Allocation

Ms Heather Cooke

Chief Investment Officer
The Audra Group

Ms Anne-Marie Fink

Chief Investment Officer 
Private Market Funds & Alpha
State of Wisconsin Investment Board

Ms Helen Idenstedt

Head of External Partnerships & Innovation
Forsta AP Fonden (AP1)

Mr Frank Mihail

Director, Public Employees Retirement
Association New Mexico

Mr Ben Samild

D-CIO Portfolio Strategy
Future Fund

Mr Christopher Schelling

Director of Alternative Investments
Venturi Private Wealth

Mr Danilo Simonelli

Managing Director, External Managers
 Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan

Mr Sanjay Tikku

Senior Advisor, KAUST Investment Management Company

Mr. Derek Walker

Managing Director, Head of Portfolio Design & Construction, Total Fund Management
CPP Investments

Mr Michael Oliver Weinberg

Adjunct Professor of Finance and Economics
Columbia Business School
New York, NY