AIMA Hong Kong Committees

AIMA Hong Kong was established in 1999 and was AIMA's first National Group. Michael Bugel, Managing Director and Co-Head of APAC, leads the AIMA staff activities in Hong Kong, and is assisted by Odetta Ng and Kathy Kwan. 

Hong Kong Executive Committee

Chair Phillip Meyer Oasis Management 
  Katherine Abrat Arkkan Capital
  Andrew Fong Balyasny Asset Management HK
  Mark Shipman Clifford Chance
  Jeremy Lam Deacons
  Alpha Tsang Ernst & Young
  Glenn Kennedy HSBC Securities Services
  Dagmar Baeuerie Inventio
  Darren Bowden KPMG
  Murray Steel Man Investments Hong Kong Ltd
  Vishal Tourani Oxbow Capital
  Carlyon Knight-Evans PwC
  Florence Yip PwC
  James Singh BFAM Partners Ltd
  Irene Law Seiga
  Paul Li Simmons & Simmons
  David Lau Springs Capital HK
  Catherine Cheung Tybourne Capital Management

Hong Kong Regulatory Committee

Co-Chair Matthias Feldmann Clifford Chance
Co-Chair Phillip Meyer Oasis Management 
  Anne-Marie Godfrey Akin Gump
  Charlotte Robins Allen & Overy
  Katherine Abrat Arkkan Capital
  Maureen Gleeson BlackRock
  Philippa Allen ComplianceAsia Consulting
  Kieran Murphy Credit Suisse (Hong Kong)
  Fiona Fong Deacons
  Aaron Weiss Duff and Phelps
  Clare Arnold Exoduspoint Capital Management HK
  Hannah Cassidy  Herbert Smith Freehills
  Alex Howarth J.P. Morgan
  Oliver Stern Man Investments Hong Kong Ltd
  Ann Ng Maples Group Asia
  Dianna Xiao Millennium Capital Management
  Boris Zeldin Point 72
  Marie-Anne Kong PwC
  Stuart Somer S2 Compliance Limited
  Helen Fok Simmons & Simmons
  David Lau Springs Capital (HK)
  Chris Bland UBS Securities Asia

Hong Kong Development Committee

  Derek McGibney ACA Compliance Group
  Neil Mackie Albourne Partners (Asia)
  Jo Murphy CAIA
  Ivan Au Ernst & Young
  Paul Moloney Eversheds Sutherland
  Josephine Orgill HFL Advisors
  Matthew Sung KPMG
  Halley Caldwell Morgan Stanley
  Dan McNicholas  Nomura 
  Lisa Tsui PwC
  Stuart Somer S2 Compliance Limited 
  Avijit Choudhury UBS Securities Asia
  Martin Giggins Willis Towers Watson

Hong Kong Tax Committee

Chair Florence Yip PwC
  Oscar Wan Aspoon Capital
  Samantha Tan BlackRock
  Anthony Fay Clifford Chance
  Kam Bahra Double Haven Capital
  Paul Ho Ernst & Young
  Annie Lai Helved Capital
  Darren Bowdern KPMG
  Phillip Meyer  Oasis Management
  Jiwei Yuan Pacific Alliance Investment Management

For more information, contact AIMA at [email protected].